n

Weddings

Tucked away between rolling hills and sugarcane fields just fifteen minutes from Ballito lies a piece of heaven on the North Coast, Rain Farm Game and Lodge.

A stunningly beautiful location for your wedding, it boasts an intimate and magical experience. This sublime venue has its very own stone chapel, flanked by the beautiful views around the farm, ideal for couples to exchange their vows. The farm surroundings create a picture-perfect backdrop for photography, offering anything simple like the stunning dams to shots on a game drive with animals such as zebra and giraffe making an appearance.

Celebrate your “moment” in the Boma with its ethnic feel or the main hall and terrace with its breathless view of the rock feature pool glistening under the night sky, whilst enjoying a delicious gourmet meal. Spend your special night in the romantic honey moon suite complete with its own Jacuzzi and fireplace, or treat your guests and family to a stay in one of our luxury tree top tents or self-catering chalets.

Every couple dreams of having a perfect, memorable wedding and Rain Farm Game and Lodge is an idyllic venue making all dreams come true.

Come and join us at our 2018 Bridal Fair and stand a chance to win a wedding!!

For more information contact functions@rainfarm.co.za

The Hall

The air-conditioned Hall can seat up to 150 guests with space for a dance floor. The Main Hall opens with concertina doors into a smaller hall which is perfect for a buffet setup and for guests to go and help themselves without space becoming an issue. This large “L-Shaped” thatched hall is versatile with concertina doors allowing for smaller functions in one of the two rooms or opening it up to create one large entertainment area. The Main Hall opens onto a patio with a fireplace and stunning views.

Weddings

Weddings

The Boma

This venue is perfect for the bridal couple seeking something a little less traditional. The Boma has an ethnic, African intimate feel to it and can seat up to 130 people. If the Boma is chosen by the bridal couple, only the buffet option can be used.

Wedding Package

VENUE HIRE FOR WEDDINGS

Saturday | Long Weekend | Public Holidays

Price R590 per person
R295 per child under 12 years
No bookings under 80 people or Surcharge of R2500

Friday | Sunday Weddings

R50 discount per person
(as long as not long weekend or public holidays)

Weddings

What's Included

The venue hire includes the following;
♥︎ Trestle Tables
♥︎ 8 or 10 seater round tables
♥︎ Chairs (Plastic Arona)
♥︎ Tables for DJ, Cake & Gifts
♥︎ Choice of black/white table cloths, chair covers, linen napkins
♥︎ Wooden easel to display table-seating
♥︎ Honeymoon suit for the bridal couple | complimentary on the wedding night
♥︎ Welcome fruit juice for each guest whilst the bride & groom go for photo shoot after ceremony
♥︎ Tea & Coffee buffet (before or after reception)
♥︎ Catering | 3 Course meal, buffet only
♥︎ Plated option available for weddings less than 40 guests
♥︎ Generator
♥︎ Use of venue until midnight.
♥︎ Cutlery, crockery & glasses placed on each table once wedding decorator has instructed layout.
♥︎ Full bar facilities
♥︎ Runners to clear plates & glasses
♥︎ Secure free parking

What's Not Included

Rain Farm venue hire does not include and does not offer the following;
♥︎ Draping
♥︎ Lighting
♥︎ Any decor (overlays / runners / flowers etc)
♥︎ Photographers
♥︎ DJ
♥︎ Videographer
♥︎ Cake
♥︎ Clothing
♥︎ Minister
♥︎ Wedding planning on the day

OTHER SERVICES RAIN FARM OFFERS

♥︎ Chapel R1500
♥︎ Chapel only R5000 (other venue for reception)
♥︎ Game Viewer for pictures (maximum 10 people) R1500
♥︎ Red Carpet in the chapel R500
♥︎ Fire Pit in Boma R1000
♥︎ Space Heaters (only 2 available) R350 each
♥︎ Vintage car rental R2500
♥︎ Welcome drinks platters (see menu for costs)
♥︎ Weddings running after midnight additional fee of R1500 per hour overtime.
♥︎ Special dietary requirements R150 per person surcharge
♥︎ Pool Bridge R2500
♥︎ Additional waitresses R75 per waiter per hour, minimum 5 hours

 

Contact US


 

SUPPLIERS

Beauty

Mangwanani – Cindy Govender – cindyg@mangwanani.co.za
Hair Clips & Red Lips – Tatum Clark – tatumclark@ymail.com
Polished by Charlotte – Charlotte De Jager – polishedbycharlotte@gmail.com
Brush – Michelle Haywood – michellebeautym@gmail.com
Arc Health & Beauty – Lindsay Lourenco – arc.skincare@gmail.com

Photographers

Toxic Micz Photography – Mohith Maharaj – info@toxicmiczphotography.co.za
Darryn Sykes Photography – Darryn Sykes – info@darrynsykes.com
PhotoCentz Photography – Centaine Schafer – info@photocentz.co.za
Lesley Cole Photography -Lesley Cole – lesleycole@tascali.co.za
Wild Olive Photography -Etienne Koenig – etienne@wildolivephotography.co.za
Zuri Photography – Shannon Smith – shannon@zuriphotography.co.za

Decor

Ballito Function & Hire – Maruschka Horn – maruschka@ballitofunctionhire.co.za
Designer Décor – Aleeka McLellan – contact@designerdecor.co.za
Weddings & Functions by Jackie – Jackie Sullivan – jackie.j.sullivan@gmail.com
Eve’s Memory Makers – Evelyn Moonsamy – evesmakers@gmail.com
Shindig Event Décor & Design – Monique Botha – shindig031@gmail.com
Topiary Etc. – Lisa – lisa@topiaryetc.co.za

Cakes

Loret’s Kitchen – Loret de Muso – loret@loretskitchen.co.za
Food Matters – Jacqui Rey – chef@foodmatters.co.za

Wedding Dresses

Amelia’s Creations – Amelia Keyser – amelia@berninadolphincoast.co.za

Inspiration & Stationary

Marriage Meander – Nikki Sinclair – marriagemeander@wol.co.za
Wedding & Function Magazine – Alison Kirk – alisonkirk@fliggy.co.za
Bridal Invites & Favours – Eureecher
Hand Made by Janine – Janine Dickson – jdickson@mweb.co.za

Honeymoons

Lady Jane – info@ladyjane.co.za
Flight Centre – Megan Clarke – megan.clarke@flightcentre.co.za

Honeymoons

New World Travel Contact: 032 525 4711 Email: ana@newworldtravel.co.za
Just Honeymoons Contact: 086 1932 8687 Email: info@webtours.co.za

Wedding Extra's

Thermomix – Anne Kitzler – annakitzler.obornyak567@gmail.com
The Scoin Shop – Darren Glaze – saraj@sagoldcoin.com
Rising Sun Vehicle & Trailer Hire – Dean Vadival – info@risingsunvnthire.co.za
Beautiful Beginnings – Bev Livingston – bev@beautifulbeginnings.co.za
VDP – Chris McDaniel – chris@coindemire.co.za
Journey’s End
BAC Helicopters – Borris – info@bacheli.com

Wedding Terms & Conditions

Top